About us

About Cruve Line Left To Right
About Cruve Line Right To Left

Further Information

Executive Committee

Contact Us
Cass Jenkins 3 (2)

Cassandra Jenkins


Cassandra was first elected to the SRCLA Executive Committee in December 2015.

Cassandra currently works at Bis Industries as Group Manager People Projects where she leads Bis’ workers compensation insurance services team under Comcare self-insurance and multiple state jurisdictions. Her team is responsible for injury management and workers’ compensation for approximately 1000 employees nationally.

Louisa Hudson

Lou Hudson

SRCC Licensee Representative

Lou was elected by licensees to represent their views and was appointed to the SRCC from 27 November 2017. As Executive for HSWE at Telstra, Lou oversees health and safety, rehabilitation and compensation, wellbeing and environmental compliance for the Telstra Group globally. Lou has a legal background in dispute resolution, practising in the area of insurance and risk.


Beti Dafovski


Beti is the General Manager Comcare, Welfare and Corporate Social Responsibility at Wilson Security, a leading integrated security solutions provider of over 7,000 employees.

With over 30 years experience in Federal and State workers compensation schemes specialising in claims and rehabilitation management, Beti has held executive roles within the logistics, manufacturing and public order and protection industry sectors.  Beti was first elected to the SRCLA Executive Committee in 2018.


Laura Hudswell


Laura is the Head of Health, Medical and Workers Compensation at Pacific National, Australia’s largest private rail freight operator. Laura is responsible for claims and rehabilitation management. Laura has a Bachelor of Applied Science (Physiotherapy) and a Grad Cert in Occupational Health and Safety. Laura has been the Treasurer for SRCLA since 2020.

Julian Hodder

Julian Hodder

Executive Committee Member

Julian is the General Manager of Injury Management at Australia Post Group, having commenced in the role in June 2021. Julian has over 20 years of experience in workers compensation, claims management and rehabilitation activities across State and Comcare schemes in the waste management, logistics and manufacturing industries.


Lisa McLoughlin

Executive Committee Member

Lisa is the Senior Consultant, Claims Management, at the Australian National University having commenced in July 2018 when the ANU became a self-insured licensee. Prior to joining ANU, Lisa was employed by Comcare for over 20 years, holding various positions in the claims division.

Profile Pic

Melanie Ianssen

Executive Committee Member

Melanie is Head of Rehabilitation at Australia Post and is responsible for leading a team of in-house workplace rehabilitation providers who provide occupational rehabilitation services to a 35,000 strong workforce nationally. She has 25 years’ experience working across insurance, psychology, occupational rehabilitation and risk management.

Tim Photo

Tim Saunders

Executive Committee Member

Tim is a registered Physiotherapist, and leads the Health Management and Rehabilitation Team at Telstra, Australia’s leading telecommunications and technology company. Tim’s team recently won the award for the best “Recovery and Return To Work” at Comcare’s 2023 WHS Awards of Excellence.


Vimalini Sathiyanathan

Executive Committee Member

Vimalini is the Manager of Workers Compensation at National Australia Bank Limited (NAB) and is responsible for leading a team of in-house consultants who facilitate the claims management of employees across Australia. Vimalini has a Bachelor of Arts/Laws and is an Australian legal practitioner. She has worked in federal compensation schemes for over 8 years.